Quick & Easy Pita Pizza

Ingredients:4de822f21bae485859eb3169aa029b32--vegan-pizza-recipe-pizza-recipes

  • 1 whole wheat pita bread
  • 3-4 TBSP of your fave marinara sauce
  • 1/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • Handful of your fave veggies (broccoli, bell peppers, mushrooms, etc…)
  • Garlic powder
  • Cooking spray

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 400 degrees F
  2. While oven is heating up, spray a non-stick pan with cooking spray
  3. Saute your veggies (if you’re pressed for time, I usually skip this step especially if I’m using broccoli and bell peppers)
  4. Place pita on pan, evenly spread marinara sauce on pita, top with veggies, cheese and garlic powder to taste
  5. Bake 6-8 min until cheese is melted and slightly bubbling

Notes:

I usually don’t saute my vegetables. I like a little crunch on my pizza and thus let the veggies cook in the oven instead.

Leave a comment